Welcome to Bargara Bowls Club

BOWLERS PLEASE NOTE: When submitting your name for a game by telephone DO NOT use the mobile number given on the front cover of the 2018 Bowls Calendar as it is no longer in use.

When phoning, use the club number (4159 2202) and follow the prompts. Ensure you have pressed “1” when asked to do so to get to the bowls section before leaving a message – do not leave a bowls message for the Sandhills club staff.

Bargara Bowls Club Is located in the Sandhills Sports Club complex in Whalley St Bargara.  This site has been the home of the club since the first green was opened on 26 January 1962.  Until the first clubhouse was opened on 15 December 1962 a tent was used to house the all important bar etc.

The Club has grown from these humble beginnings to a strong membership with over 300 registered bowlers. The greens are used most days of the week and the club invites all registered bowlers to join us for a game of bowls.  Check our online calendar for game formats and times.

Dress code for all social social bowls is: Creams/whites, Club Colours or Mufti.


Bargara Men Win Division 4 Pennant Final


The Bargara men’s Division 4 Pennant team took out the final against Bundaberg, finishing the season as undefeated champions. Well done guys!!

Walter Horn/Tom O’Hagan/Bill McCarthy/Mike Kernick/Grannie Pearce/David Jankovic/Roger Watt/John Nowell/Richard Monk/Ron Hunter (insert)


Bowls Start Times

Unless otherwise stated in the bowls calendar, nomination for social bowls is required by 12.00 noon on the day of play.

Green fees are to be paid by 12.30 pm.

All players in the clubhouse by 12.45 pm for announcements and calling of the cards.


Calendar Changes

Please note that carnivals and other special events may change weekly events. If you’re unsure of changes, contact the club for confirmation.


Latest News

Bargara Men’s Bowls 2018

The Bargara men have won the 2018 McCracken Cup, winning all games across the 2 day event including defeating Brothers in the final. Winning team: Des Ivins, Col Watt, David Daws, Ashley Powell, Paul Bianchi, Rocky Murdaca, Ricky Russell, Barry Burgess. Well done guys!

Winner of the prestigious Championship Singles event for 2018 is Matt Tonkin. Matt defeated Ashley Powell in the final 25-24 in what can only be described as an epic battle. Congratulations to Matt for winning the title for the second year in a row, and also to Ashley for a truly valiant effort..


Congratulations to our Bargara girls, winning the 2018 Bargara Bowls Shop Trophy Shield (sponsored by Maxine and Henry). The Trophy Shield is the ladies equivalent of the McCracken Cup, both are knockout events run over 2 days and not easy to win. Bargara won both, a terrific effort by all.

Ladies Champion of Champions State Finals

The Bargara Ladies competed in the Champion of Champions State finals at Helensvale during October. Our Champion Fours team were far from disgraced, finishing fourth overall and narrowly missing out on the Bronze medal. Club Singles Champion, Adele Pershouse, won the Silver medal after making it all the way to the State final. Well done ladies!

Singles Silver Medalist: Adele Persouse
Club Champion Fours Team: Adele Pershouse/Tulu Chippendale/Chris Long/Jenny Hearn




Bargara Bowls Club would like to thank our Corporate Members whose support is greatly appreciated.

Green Valley Digital
Bundaberg Toyota
Coastline Realty


Our Location

We are located at corner of Whalley & Tanner Street, Bargara, Queensland.

Bargara Bowls Club


Contact Us

Click the below button then fill out our enquiry form or call us on (07) 4159 2202.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This