All members of the Men’s Section of Bargara Bowls should visit this page regularly. We will keep you updated on:

Recent results of competitions and tournaments

Announcements regarding District & special events

News items relating to Men’s bowls

Men’s Club Competitions

B Grade Singles Champion for 2020 is David Jankovic who defeated Peter Sexton in the final. Unfortunately, Peter carried an injury into the final and was forced to use a mechanical bowling arm for the first time.
That’s not to take anything away from David who has done extremely well to take out this prestigious title. Congratulations David, well deserved.

Australia Day Fours – 2020

The 2020 Bargara Australia Day Fours was a huge success with teams filling both greens. Here are the results:

First: Nick Cahill / Jack Davies / Gary Schulz / Trent Smalley
Second: Craig Hodges / Peter Ivy / Tony Leggio / Damian Rideout
Third: Des Wilson / L Darren Wilson / Lindsay Elliott / Greg Wilson
Fourth: Peter Duetschman / David Dench / Wade Kimler / Trentan Healey
Fifth: Brad McInally / MickTrojak / Brad Kielly / Adam Fletcher


District & Special Events

BARGARA MEN’S FOURS GRAB SILVER IN CHAMPION OF CHAMPIONS STATE FINALS: These guys went through undefeated to make the Gold Medal play off. Came up against a red hot Tweed Heads team with Australian reps in the side, and took it to them, but missed out on the Gold. They were rewarded with the Silver Medal with Bargara being the second best men’s fours team in Queensland: Nick Cahill / Matt Tonkin / Robert Pershouse / Jack Davies

BARGARA MEN WIN THE McCRACKEN CUP. This follows up from last year’s win, meaning Bargara has won this difficult event for two years in succession… well done lads! Winning team: Jim See / Bill Dilg / Keith Whalley / Ashley Powell / Col Watt / Nick Cahill / Matt Tonkin:

General Photos

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This